The Year of Gaining Clarity

31 12 2013

They say in life, there comes a time when that dream you dream becomes that thing you do. It’s true. I am most fortunate and appreciative to have found my spot. Thank goodness for the wondrous pair of eyeglasses that 2013 handed me.

clarity

I have recognized my God-given talent and skills, which thankfully complement my interests and the job I have. Some people don’t get to do what pleases them. Others don’t even have the slightest idea of what they really want. And I get paid for doing something I actually enjoy doing (writing and watching TV). I will forever be grateful for this. (Kapusong totoo! Naks!)

I have discerned which people in my life are in it for the long haul, willing to stick it out until the very end, and which ones I’m happy to show the exits to since their first instinct is to bail at the first whiff of smoke. (Akala siguro nila may sunog. Hindi nila alam, nag-iihaw lang ako ng barbecue para pagsaluhan namin. Eh gusto palang umalis, eh di go. Ipag-eempake ko pa sila.)

I have come to the terms with the fact that I am a very good friend. (Nakakatuwa nga raw kasi akong kasama. Pero hindi ako bitter, pramis. Haha!)

Disappointments will come. And yes, they will go, too. So don’t be afraid when moments of uncertainty and skepticism arise because they are just that –- moments. Even in times of slump and desperation, all is not lost. You will snap out of it because these are just phases everybody goes through. Learn to roll and learn your role. Only after you’ve accepted what is real will you gain closure. After closure comes clarity. And after clarity comes conviction.

Things around us will continue to change, and at times we will falter, but faith will keep us grounded. Steady. Firm. In order for us to bounce back and make a higher leap the next time. Just know in your heart that something good will come out of it. And don’t let that passion to succeed go.

That is what basically 2013 inculcated in me. So here I am now, 2014. Better than ever. Ready to take things a notch higher than usual and do them with flare in more ways than one.

They say in life, there comes a time when that dream you dream becomes that thing you do. I pray it comes true for you, too.

Have a JOLLY 2014, one and all! May the clarity and conviction be with us!

2013-2014

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

